Ever wanted to tweet something but didn’t want everyone to see it? You can now do so with Twitter Circle, a feature that lets you limit your tweets to a smaller audience.
The platform first started testing the feature in May ahead of a wider rollout. Now, this highly requested feature is available to everyone on iOS, Android, and Twitter.com globally.
You can add up to 150 people to your Circle, whether they follow you or not. Before you post on Twitter, you’ll now see an option to share your Tweet with either your circle or your full followers list. You can adjust who’s in and who’s out of your circle at any time. Don’t worry, no one will be notified of any changes you make to your circle.
Tweets sent to your circle will appear with a green badge underneath them. They can only be seen by those you’ve selected to be in your circle and cannot be Retweeted or shared. Additionally, all replies to circle Tweets are private, even if your Twitter account is public.