• June 13, 2024

Ford has taken the wraps off its next-generation Everest during a global event streamed online. The seven-seater SUV blends adventure-ready capability with comfort and customer-focused technology in a rugged but refined vehicle.

Ford’s global design DNA is reflected in the C-clamp headlamps and horizontal upper grille bar. The front end also has a mix of horizontal and vertical elements, which add to the stable appearance. 

On the sides, there’s a strong shoulder line front to back, while the rear features a new set of LED taillights with an L-shaped element.

Ford Everest Titanium
Ford Everest Sport

Inside, you’ll find a large portrait touchscreen infotainment system that uses Ford’s latest SYNC 4A system sitting front and center. In front of the driver are a new steering wheel and a digital instrument panel.

Depending on the trim, you’ll also get wireless device charging, an electronic parking brake, and a new leather-trimmed electronic shifter (e-shifter).

According to Ford, access to the third row is now easier as the second row can slide further forward than before. There’s also a 60:40 split for the second row, while the third row comes with a 50:50 split. Both second and third-row seats fold fully flat so you can load more cargo.

Ford Everest Sport

Under the hood, there are various engines available to choose from: a 3.0-liter turbo-diesel V6, a 2.3-liter EcoBoost gasoline engine, and a 2.0-liter diesel inline-four in single or bi-turbo configuration. Depending on the engine, you get either a 6-speed automatic or the new 10-speed SelectShift automatic. Specific power outputs and which engine will be available locally have yet to be revealed.

Safety-wise, the Everest comes with adaptive cruise control with stop and go and lane centering, lane-keeping system with road-edge detection, evasive steer assist, reverse brake assist, pre-collision assist with intersection functionality, and blind spot monitoring with trailer support.

Three grades of the next-gen Everest were presented at reveal: Sport, Titanium+, and a new flagship grade, Platinum. A range of different variants and models will be available, depending on the market.

Leave a Reply