• May 19, 2024

Plan your trips ahead. LRT-1, LRT-2, and MRT-3 have announced their 2022 Holy Week Schedule.

LRT-1 private operator Light Rail Manila Corporation (LRMC) is set to conduct its annual maintenance activities from April 14 (Maundy Thursday) to April 17 (Easter Sunday).

The LRT-1 will follow normal operating hours from April 11 to 13 (Monday to Wednesday), having first trips to leave Baclaran and Balintawak by 4:30 a.m., and the last trips will be at 9:15pm (LRT-1 Baclaran) and 9:30pm (LRT-1 Balintawak).

Normal operations of LRT-1 along the existing line – Baclaran to Balintawak Station will resume on 18 April 2022 (Monday).

The LRT-2, on the other hand, will be closed from April 13 (Wednesday) to April 17 (Sunday).

Shortened operating hours will be observed on April 12, Tuesday.

Meanwhile, the MRT-3 management said the railway line will be closed from April 13 to 17. Normal operations will resume on April 18, Monday.

Leave a Reply